I AM PROBABLY GOING TO GET IN TROUBLE FOR WHAT I AM ABOUT TO WRITE, BUT IT MUST BE LOOKED INTO, EVEN IF I HAVE TO RISK GETTING IN TROUBLE FOR EXPOSING IT. I AM KARIN WRAPE, AND I AM THE SQUEAKY WHEEL. FIRST OFF, I WOULD LIKE THE POLICE TO THAT THIS IS NOT BEING WRITTEN WITH A HATEFUL NATURE TO IT, BUT I HAD TO FILE A NEGLECT OF DUTY REPORT AGAINST A WINTER PARK POLICE OFFICER, AND AS IT STANDS I FEEL THE INVESTIGATION WAS CONDUCTED UNDER DURESS, BY A POLICE CHIEF,THAT SAT IN MY APARTMENT ONE DAY AND STATED THAT HE DID NOT THINK I WAS A CREDITABLE PERSON. THE REASON THE MAN WAS IN MY APARTMENT, WAS TO RETURN 5 BUCKS, WHICH WAS OWED TO ME BY WINTER PARK POLICE DEPARTMENT, WHEN I TOLD THEM THAT THEY HAD CHARGED ME FOR TWO COPIES OF ONE REPORT. WHEN I ASKED FOR ALL THE REPORTS BY POLICE CONCERNING ME AND A MAN THAT ASSAULTED ME ON 4/16/11, I READ WHAT WAS PROVIDED, FOUND THEY HAD TRIED TO CHARGE ME FOR A DUPLICATE OF ONE OF THE REPORTS,CALLED TO LET THEM KNOW I CAUGHT ANOTHER OF WHAT I CALL ‘STUPIDITY CHECKS’,AND THE CHIEF PERSONALLY RETURNED IT, AND DURING OUR CONVERSATION-THE MAN SAID HE DID NOT THINK ME A CREDITABLE PERSON, AND WHEN I TRIED TO GET HIM TO SAY THAT ON A FRIENDS’ ANSWERING MACHINE, THE CHIEF LITERALLY RAN OUT OF MY APARTMENT AND DOWN THE STEPS AND WAS GONE BEFORE I COULD MAKE IT TO MY FRONT DOOR, FROM MY CHAIR AT MY DESK. IF NOTHING ELSE, I MUST ADMIT THE OFFICERS UP HERE TO BE VERY PHYSICALLY FIT AND ABLE TO SPRINT AWAY AMAZINGLY FAST WHEN CONFRONTED BY UNCOMFORTABLE SITUATIONS…I AM LAUGHING OUT LOUD AS I AM TYPING THIS. I REQUESTED AN INVESTIGATION BE DONE AND FULLY EXPECTED THE RESULTS OF THE INVESTIGATION TO BE WHAT THEY WERE-ABSOLUTELY RIDICULOUS! HOW CAN YOU CONDUCT AN INVESTIGATION FAIRLY AFTER YOU HAVE TOLD A PERSON YOU DO NOT BELIEVE THE PERSON REPORTING THE NEGLECT OF DUTY, TO BE A CREDITABLE PERSON? I FELT THAT CHIEF HAD BASICALLY CALLED ME A LIAR, AND SO, WOULD CONDUCT INVESTIGATION ASSUMING THAT MY STATEMENTS WERE NOT TRUE OR HAD ANY VERACITY AND THAT I WAS MAKING THINGS UP WHEN I MADE STATEMENTS, AND THAT I WAS MOST LIKELY LYING ABOUT THINGS LIKE WHERE MY CAR WAS PARKED, EVEN THOUGH I HAVE BEEN PARKING IN THE SAME HANDICAP SPOT AT MY APARTMENTS FOR YEARS, WITH HANDICAP PLATES ON MY CAR, AND A HANDICAP PLACARD ON DISPLAY IN THE FIRST SPACE OF MY PARKING LOT. THE MAIN PROBLEM LIES IN THE FACT THAT WHEN I HAD TO CALL 911 AFTER BEING APPROACHED YET AGAIN BY A MAN THAT ASSAULTED ME LAST YEAR, JUST TEN DAYS AFTER HIS RELEASE FROM A 60 DAY JAIL SENTENCE FOR PROTECTION ORDER VIOLATION CONVICTION. SEEMS TO THINK BOTH JUDICIAL PROTECTION ORDERS AND RULES OF SUPERVISED PROBATION ,ARE NOT ANYTHING HE HAS TO OBEY. MY MAJOR PROBLEM IS THAT WHEN I CALLED 911 TO REPORT THE VIOLATION, THE COP DID NOT SEEK OUT THE INDIVIDUAL I WAS REPORTING, NOT THAT DAY OR IN THE DAYS THAT FOLLOWED, EIGHT OF THEM. I FINALLY HAD TO STOP WHEN I SAW AN OFFICER AND GIVE HIM THE GUY’S PHONE NUMBER SO HE COULD CALL THE MAN, TO FIND WHERE TO SERVE THE PAPERS, I HAD ASKED POLICE TO SERVE THE PAPERS, BUT THEY SAID THE GUY HAD MOVED AND EVEN THOUGH THEY KNEW WHICH APTS. HE HAD MOVED TO, THEY DID NOT KNOW WHICH ONE, AND I NEEDED TO FIND HIM MYSELF. I EVEN CALLED THE SECTION 8 LADY WHILE AT THE COPSHOP, BUT SHE WOULD NOT GIVE UP THE GUYS’ EXACT ADDRESS CAUSE IT WAS CONFIDENTIAL INFORMATION. I WAS RUNNING OUT OF TIME TO GET THE GUY SERVED, SO I GAVE THE OFFICER THE GUYS CELL NUMBER, AND GETTING THE ADDRESS OUT OF HIM, TOOK THE OFFICER SEVERAL MINUTES AS THE GUY KNEW HE HAD DONE WRONG AND HAD BEEN HIDING FROM POLICE SINCE THE DATE OF MY 911 CALL AND WAS SUSPICIOUS THAT THE COP MAKING THE CALL WAS COMING TO GET HIM, AND DIDN’T WANT TO SAY WHERE HE LIVED, BUT FINALLY GAVE THE OFFICER THE ADDRESS ON JAN. 21ST 2012 AS POLICE REPORT STATES. THIS IS 8 DAYS AFTER MY 911 CALL TO POLICE, THAT I HAD TO MAKE FROM MY CELL AFTER THROWING MY THINGS AND RUNNING FROM THE GUY, WHO CHANGED HIS DIRECTION BACK TOWARDS THE SIDEWALK WHEN HE SAW ME CALL 911. THE COP HAD SEEN HIM WALKING AWAY BUT HE ELUDED TWO COPS IN TWO DIFFERENT CARS, AND THE COPS NEVER BOTHERED TO TRY TO FIND HIM AND GET HIS SIDE OF THE STORY ON A CALL TO 911 ABOUT SOMETHING AS SERIOUS AS ANOTHER PROTECTION ORDER VIOLATION,AND A SUPERVISED PROBATION VIOLATION, THAT THE GUY WAS ON BECAUSE OF A PROTECTION ORDER VIOLATION CONVICTION. THE GUY WAS RELEASED FROM SUPERVISED PROBATION, ON JAN. 24TH, 2012, DUE TO NOBODY TELLING THE PROBATION OFFICER THAT I HAD TO CALL 911 AGAIN OR THAT THE GUY HAD A PENDING COURT DATE FOR A CIVIL PROTECTION ORDER, BECAUSE I HAD TO GO TO THE JUDGE AND TELL HIM I WAS STILL BEING APPROACHED BY THE MAN WITH THE 15 FOOT LINE OF SIGHT JUDICIAL PROTECTION ORDER, THAT THE POLICE REFUSED TO HONOR. THE GUY DID THESE THINGS WHILE ON SUPERVISED PROBATION AND THE INVESTIGATION STATES THE OUTCOME OF SITUATION WOULD HAVE BEEN THE SAME -EVEN IF THE COP HAD FILED A REPORT,AND THAT IS JUST BULL, HAD PROBATION OFFICER KNOWN ABOUT ANY OF THIS, HE MIGHT HAVE ASKED WHY THE OFFICER NEVER BOTHERED TO CONTACT THE MAN I WAS BEING HABITUALLY HARASSED BY FOR OVER 10 MONTHS, AND THAT THE D.A. WOULD NOT HAVE BROUGHT UP ADDITIONAL CHARGES AND THAT HE HAD TALKED WITH DA ON 2/15/12 ABOUT POTENTIAL FILING OF CHARGES, AND WAS CONTACTED BY D.A. ON 2/17/12 WHO DID NOT BELIEVE THERE WAS PROBABLE CAUSE TO PROCEED WITH CHARGES FOR VIOLATION OF PROTECTION ORDER,BASED ON TERMS OF PROTECTION ORDER. MY POLICE REPORT OF THE 1/13/12 911 CALL- WAS RECEIVED ON 1/27/12, INITIALED CM, WHOSE INITIALS I PRESUME TO BE THE WINTER PARK POLICE RECEPTIONISTS’ INITIALS, AND DUE TO THE OFFICER NOT WRITING THE REPORT UNTIL 1/27/12 HE GOT A NUMBER OF THE FACTS IN REPORT INCORRECT, INCLUDING DATE OF INCIDENT, WHERE MY CAR WAS PARKED, AND I COULD NOT GET A COPY OF REPORT NUMBER 12-0041 AS IT HAD NEVER ACTUALLY BEEN SENT TO D.A.’S OFFICE UNTIL I WENT TO THE D.A.’S OFFICE AND DEMANDED A COPY ON 2/23/12, THE DATE THE CIVIL PROTECTION ORDER WAS PUT IN EFFECT. HAD THE POLICE OFFICER CONTACTED THE MAN AFTER THE INCIDENT, THIS WOULD BE A MUCH DIFFERENT POST, BUT HE NEVER DID CONTACT THE GUY IN THE 8 DAYS AFTER THE INCIDENT,UNTIL I FORCED HIM TO, AND THEN, THE OFFICER BELIEVED THE STORY OF A MAN HE HAD SEEN WALKING AWAY FROM ME ON MY SIDE OF THE STREET, AFTER THIS MAN HAD BEEN CAUGHT BY POLICE PREVIOUSLY, IN TWO LUDICROUS LIES, ON TWO SEPARATE OCCASIONS, AND THE LIES CONCERNED THE MAN TRYING TO GET INTO MY APARTMENT,EVEN THOUGH I HAD PROTECTION ORDERS AGAINST HIM, THE MAN REFUSED TO QUIT HARASSING ME FOR 10 MONTHS ON A FAIRLY REGULAR BASIS, AND TRIED TO CONVINCE THE MANAGER OF THE APARTMENTS THAT I WAS BEATING ON WALLS DAY AND NIGHT, AND I ALMOST DIDN’T GET MY LEASE RENEWED, AND HARASSING PEOPLE THAT WOULD AFFECT ME NEGATIVELY IS A PROTECTION ORDER VIOLATION TOO, AND THE APARTMENT MANAGER EVEN ASKED ME TO MOVE ONE APARTMENT OVER TO AVOID PROBLEMS AND I TRIED TO CLEAN THE FILTHY PLACE, BUT IT MADE ME ILL, I DOCUMENTED THE WHOLE THING AND MY PATIENT NAVIGATOR AT GRAND COUNTY RURAL NURSING WILL ATTEST TO ME GETTING SICK, FROM TRYING TO CLEAN THE PLACE, SO I COULD MOVE IN, AND TRY AND AVOID MORE PROBLEMS. BUT THE MAN HAS HAD PROBLEMS EVERYWHERE HE HAS LIVED, I AM NOT AN EXCEPTION. THE POLICE DOWNPLAY MY FEAR OF A MAN THAT BRUTALLY ASSAULTED ME IN MY APARTMENT, THEN CONTINUED TO HARASS ME ON A REGULAR BASIS, UNTIL HIS ARREST ON 11/16/11 FOR PROTECTION ORDER VIOLATION. AFTER 8 POLICE REPORTS, 3 JUDICIAL LINE OF SIGHT PROTECTION ORDERS, 2 ARRESTS AND ONE PROTECTION ORDER VIOLATION CONVICTION AND A 60 DAY JAIL SENTENCE AND SUPERVISED PROBATION – THEY DO NOT FEEL THERE IS PROBABLE CAUSE FOR ANY FURTHER CHARGES?, NO ONE BUT ME AND A FEW CLOSE FRIENDS SEE HOW BADLY THIS MAN HAS AFFECTED MY LIFE? AND THAT MY FEARS ARE UNFOUNDED? AND THE CHIEF DOES NOT FEEL THAT THE FAILURE TO FILE A REPORT IN A TIMELY MANNER, LED TO THE MAN BEING RELEASED FROM SUPERVISED PROBATION, WHILE HE WAS STILL COMMITTING CRIMES AGAINST ME, AND THAT RELEASE FROM SUPERVISED PROBATION WAS A DIRECT RESULT OF AN OFFICER NOT EVEN TRYING AT ALL TO FIND A PERSON I HAD TO MAKE A 911 CALL ON YET AGAIN, I DO NOT DISLIKE THE COP, BUT I AM OFFENDED BY HIS LACK OF CONCERN FOR ME WHEN I HAVE TO MAKE A SERIOUS CALL TO 911 BECAUSE SOMEONE I HAD BEEN HAVING ISSUES WITH, WAS CONTINUING TO TRY AND GET TO ME. THE MAN I HAD TO CALL 911 WAS STANDING AT A CROSSWALK, AND COULD HAVE MADE THE CHOICE TO USE THE CROSSWALK AND AVOID THE SITUATION ENTIRELY, BUT CHOSE INSTEAD TO COME DIRECTLY AT A DISABLED WOMAN, IN AN ICY PARKING LOT, GETTING BETWEEN HER AND HER APARTMENT, CAUSING HER TO CHUCK HER STUFF AND SKITTER AWAY FROM THE MAN AND CALL 911 ON A CELL PHONE AND OFFICERS FAIL TO LOCATE THE PERSON IN THE DAYS THAT FOLLOWED? AND THE CHIEF THINKS THE COP THAT DIDN’T BOTHER TO DO HIS JOB OR EVEN FILE A REPORT WITH FACTUAL INFORMATION IN A TIMELY MANNER, BEFORE THE GUY GETS RELEASED FROM SUPERVISED PROBATION, IS NOT NEGLECTING HIS DUTY?, AT THIS TIME I WILL CONCLUDE THIS POST AND WILL ADDRESS IT FURTHER IN MY NEXT POSTING CONCERNING THIS ISSUE, SO KEEP AN EYE OUT FOR IT- AS IT ONLY GETS WORSE FROM HERE, AND ONCE AGAIN, I AM NOT WRITING THIS FOR MALICIOUS PURPOSES, BUT TO BRING ATTENTION TO HOW POLICE INVESTIGATE COMPLAINTS, AND I MAY EVEN TYPE THE RESULTS WORD FOR WORD IN ANOTHER POST SO THAT YOU WILL UNDERSTAND HOW UNWILLING POLICE ARE TO CORRECT THEIR MISTAKES WHEN THEY KNOW THEY HAVE MADE NUMEROUS PROCEDURAL MISTAKES. I AM KARIN WRAPE AND I AM THE SQUEAKY WHEEL.

