HELLO GRAND COUNTY, LOOKS LIKE WE GOT ANOTHER K9 UNIT, I’M NOT REALLY SURE WHY WE NEED A K9 UNIT, I WAS PRETTY SURE ALL THE METH AND COKE DEALERS HAD BEEN TAKEN CARE OF, THAT IS ABOUT THE ONLY THING GOOD I HAVE TO SAY ABOUT OUR COPS~THEY PRETTY MUCH RAN THOSE FOLKS OUT OF HERE. SO IF WE DON’T HAVE A MAJOR COKE OR SPEED PROBLEM ANYMORE, WHY DO WE NEED A DRUG DOG? APPARENTLY IT’S GOTTA BE FOR POT, CAUSE DOGS ARE NOT USED TO SNIFF OUT DRUNKS. THE EXPENSE OF A K9, WITH A NEW VEHICLE ALL TRICKED OUT IS FOR POT… REALLY??? I THOUGHT COLORADO HAD FIGURED THAT ONE OUT… SO ONCE AGAIN, LIKE I DID IN THE SKY HI DAILY NEWS, WHEN I ASKED WHY SO MANY NEW POLICE CARS, I ASK- WHY DO WE NEED A DRUG DOG? WHAT MERITS THE ACTUAL COSTS-VEHICLE, COST OF DOG ITSELF,TRAINING,HOUSING AND ONGOING DAILY FOOD AND MEDICAL EXPENSES? I FEEL EITHER THEY ARE HERE TO SEARCH FOR POT GROWERS OR USERS WITHOUT THE PROPER PAPER WORK,OR THEY ARE TRYING TO FIND PEOPLE WITH POT WHEN THEY ARE DRIVING SO THEY CAN TAKE THEIR CARS. I AM SURE GRAND COUNTY IS SERIOUSLY STRAPPED FOR REVENUE TO PAY FOR ALL THE STUFF GRAND COUNTY IS BUYING, DRIVING AND BUILDING. AFTER READING ABOUT THE FORECLOSURE INCREASE IN THE PAPER, IF GRAND COUNTY DOESN’T FIND A NEW SOURCE OF REVENUE SOON, GRAND COUNTY MIGHT BE JOINING THOSE GETTING STUFF FORECLOSED ON, HECK- I’D BUY A COPCAR!!! I KNOW WHO TAKES CARE OF THE COPCARS FOR GRAND COUNTY, MR. BILL,IN GRANBY,AND HE’S A GREAT MECHANIC!!! AND I WAS THINKING ABOUT GETTING A DOG… WHAT IT LOOKS LIKE WHAT WE GOT UP HERE IS JUDICIAL STUFF AS A BUSINESS UP HERE,BUT WITH JUDICIAL STUFF-THERE IS NO BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU TO COMPLAIN TO. SO I DON’T KNOW WHY WE NEED THE FURTHER EXPENSE OF A K9 UNIT, BUT YOU CAN BET IT WILL BE USED SOMEHOW TO GENERATE REVENUE FOR GRAND COUNTY, AND IF THE AMOUNT OF TOURISTS KEEPS ON DECLINING,IT’S GONNA BE US YEAR ROUND RESIDENTS PAYING FOR DOGFOOD…
SQUEAKING MUST BE GETTING IRRITATING…

