“A SHOTGUNS’ A MUCH BETTER CHOICE,UH, HANDGUNS ARE ONLY MEANT TO KILL PEOPLE” that was a message left on my answering machine by a dear friend, nancy,  she had hung up on me earlier when i told her i was gonna see if i could buy a gun to protect myself from a mentally disabled MAN , that assaulted me in my home on 4/16/11.   he is a man with severe brain injury and has seizures, and is extremely violent,especially after coming out of a seizure, but naturally a hostile person in general, he does all manner of crimes on pretty much everyone he meets- his records show multiple calls for harassment, neighbor disputes and health checks,and he often uses his disabilities to avoid being prosecuted, by changing the focus of police from crime to his medical issues, saying he does not remember is his regular litany, it’s kind of his catchphrase. this dude uses his disability to extremes to avoid court,one time actually beating his head as hard as he could on the courtroom table, producing much blood, then falling out of his chair and thrashing around in the induced seizure,sucessfully stopping any further court proceedings for the day- the guy has been caught by police twice lying about trying to get into my apartment in days following a violent beating from him- to say the least -since he is now going to drag me through a jury trial for protection order violation #2 by pleading not guilty to something he admitted to doing in a police report, and he’s using his usual catchphrase of “i don’t remember” as his defense…this man has shown repeated disregard for my rights, the law in general and the rulings of colorado courts, with literally YEARS of harassment on me, and since he has futher court proceedings, i feel i am even greater danger from him than before,so i do not feel it is wrong to see if i can get a gun to protect myself in my apartment from people known to enter my apartment without knocking…  i feel that if i have a mentally disabled man that has anger issues and who does not obey any laws or respect anyone’s rights, if i got one of these out there causing me to look over my shoulder in fear of further attacks, i have every right to seek for any items allowed by the law to protect myself in my own apartment. i carry a taser everywhere,in fear of this man trying to attack me again, i got it in pussy pink and it’s the strongest one i could find, and rechargable too! i have a well used fiberglass and steel hammer next to me pretty much at all times.  there is a plastic gun next to me, that is held together with the cap from an inkpen,and  there are even signs posted showing in which direction the weapon is,and where the tools are and when i look at the stand holding both the hammer and the plastic gun, i have to admit, i HAVE hit a person with the hammer- but never with the gun…it would fall into three pieces, for one thing, and to tell you the truth,if you have pissed me off enough that i want to harm you,i am pretty sure the hammer would be what i picked up when headed your way, as i am extremely sadistic, and i would not want to kill you all at once,   plus there is the choice of head or claw end of hammer,definitely a nice choice to have,if needed, and my hammer has never once failed to perform, misfired or jammed, and does not require any bullets or reloading or clips. to tell you the truth i got over the gun thing years ago as my husband used to be a class 1 and 3 gun dealer in the state of texas,we could  carry, use and sell not only guns and rifles but binary explosives and blasting caps as well!   i am an excellent shot and had first place in 45 caliber rifle AND handgun in the old west shootists club of arizona, womens division. but to me it’s really just the principle of the thing, when i told mama nancy i had purchased a real gun to set next to my hammer,before you can’t get guns no more- she got so mad at me,she hung up on me in a fit of rage!    she has known a LOT of people dead from gun use, usually self inflicted, and seems to want to place the blame of the death on the tool used in the deaths… the first thing i thought was ‘how dare you be mad at me, if i want a gun for home protection’- then the thought that my dear friend, who has known me for years, would think i could not own a hand gun without using it to kill some one hurt my feelings!   i have not hit anyone in YEARS, and i bought a gun-not bullets, then there’s the fact that i even though i wanted a gun- i did not want to HAVE TO USE IT,i did not seek to get a gun to kill anyone, but rather to protect myself with-i doubt i will ever buy bullets and in fact even drew up a design for a handgrip for the barrel of the gun , in my book of me, as i think a gun needs handgrips there, for people like me who would grab the gun by the barrel and bitch slap you with the handle… just my way- i would hit you upside the chops with the gun butt, instead of using it to shoot ya, as when it comes to hurting people, i am more the ‘hands on’ type, hahaha  nancy’s message on my machine was dumb in a couple of ways, for one thing , a gun is  a THING, it cannot do any one thing, other than collect dust or rust on it’s own,you simply cannot blame the gun for anything it is used for- the key word is ‘USED’ – it has no more of a chance of jumping up into the air and firing a bullet at someone than my hammer does of leaping into the air and attacking a person… her statement that handguns are only meant to kill people, is even dumber than trying to blame an inanimate object for the death of anyone, the gun cannot feel punishment itself, it is merely a thing, to punish something -it needs to know it is being punished, that is why they put the people in jail, not the guns, also, aren’t guns used to PROTECT STUFF TOO? stupid quote is still retaining its requirements, the guy who assaulted ME in my apartment, did not use a gun, i was beaten by his FISTS !  he broke stuff over my furnature yet HE was not jailed for it, is that any dumber than saying handguns are only meant to kill? the shotgun is the much better choice she says-apparently this is the warcry of the gungrabbers! in my opinion, a shotgun is only a better choice if you are an extremely bad shot, not only is there the added weight and length issues,but shooting off a scattergun in an apartment? really? but they also have a nasty recoil and lots of ways they can malfunction and cause powderburns or catridge ejection injuries, and people tend to modify them a lot, i myself have sawed off a shotgun, still got the scar on my forehead from when i tried to fire it singlehanded…won’t do THAT again.  the statement is so damn stupid i am thinking of getting a broken rifle or shotgun and use it to shoot pool with, i am sure i am rusty,but back in the day i used to shoot a mean poolgame, using mops,brooms, bent cues and beerbottles even to make my trickshots!    i am sure i could put cue tips on the end of the barrel… once again, point being that a weapon is a person.  an inanimate object can be used as a weapon,BY A PERSON,but of itself only does what you make it do, whether you want to make a poolcue out of a broken gun, you can still hit somene with it the way you would hit them with a regular poolcue, so now maybe we should outlaw poolcues too, or just use shorter lighter ones (numchucks)hahaha, either way you look at it, i would not EVER use my gun or my taser or my hammer on a person, unless my life was in danger, i do not shoot guns within city limits or point guns of any kind, plastic or metal at people,and have no intention of killing myself, so i feel my dear friend nancy’s stupid quote stating a shotguns a much better choice- handguns are only meant to kill people, still is the dumbest thing i’ve heard not only this week, but the whole fucking year!!~! BESIDES~GUNS ARE OUT OF STYLE, BEEN DONE TO DEATH (pun intended) EXPLOSIVES ARE ALL THE RAGE NOW!     BESIDES BEING CAPABLE OF WAY MORE DAMAGE THAN A GUN~YOU CAN MAKE EM AT HOME WITH STUFF YOU PROBABLY HAVE  ALREADY!   i am karin wrape,of fraser,co. i am an  artist, poet,writer,and weapon -and if i were you, the weapon i own that you should fear the MOST is my MOUTH~CAUSE I AM THE SQUEAKY WHEEL!!~! i will be heard…

