WHAT A WONDERFUL DAY IT HAS BEEN, I SLEPT LIKE A BABY LAST NIGHT IN A PLACE I FELT SAFE… AND TO TOP IT OFF, I HAD BEEN EXHAUSTED FROM SEARCHING FOR HOUSING AND HAVING TO STAYING AWAKE ALL NIGHT BECAUSE I HAVE TO SAVE MY OXYGEN FOR DRIVING- WELL,I DROPPED MY CHANGEPURSE WITH MY MONEY AND SOME RECIEPTS AND I DID NOT KNOW WHERE- BELIEVE IT OR NOT- IT WAS TURNED IN TO THE DESK AT THE FRISCO LIBRARY-WITH THE MONEY STILL IN IT!  I REALLY LIKE SUMMIT COUNTY, EVER SINCE BECOMING HOMELESS I HAVE SEEN SO MUCH KINDNESS FROM STRANGERS, I AM STILL KIND OF FREAKED OUT- BUT IT HAS SHOWN ME THAT NOT ALL PEOPLE ARE LIKE THOSE IN GRAND COUNTY, COLORADO… I HAVE BEEN GIVEN HUGS, HANDED MONEY AND BEST OF ALL SEEN SO MANY HAPPY, SMILING AND KIND PEOPLE THAT I WANT TO STAY, BUT THIS PLACE HAS NO SECTION 8 HOUSING AT ALL.  FOUND A PLACE FOR $500 A MONTH WITH NO WATER, BUT IT DOES HAVE ELECTRICITY, SO I CAN SLEEP USING MY O2 CONCENTRATOR.  THE PEOPLE WITH THE TRAILER ARE KIND AND ARE PRETTY MUCH THERE ALL THE TIME, THE MOTHER EVEN HOME SCHOOLS HER CHILDREN AND THERE IS NO TV! NO DIRECT TV, NO COMCAST- REALLY!  AND I SAW A MOONRISE LAST NIGHT THAT WAS SO BEAUTIFUL, I WISH I COULD HAVE GOTTEN A PICTURE OF IT, BUT THE CAMERA…HACKED TOO- IT ACTUALLY EJECTS THE BATTERIES SO FORCEFULLY THAT NOT EVEN TAPE KEEPS IT SHUT.  AFTER THE LADY HAD GONE BACK INTO HER HOME I FELL TO MY KNEES IN THE SNOW AND THANKED GOD FOR LEADING ME TO THESE PEOPLE.  JUST FEELING SAFE, I CANNOT EXPLAIN TO YOU HOW AMAZING THIS FEELING IS, BUT I FELT IT YESTERDAY AND I AM SO GRATEFUL THAT GOD HAS LET ME FEEL THIS.  I WAS SCARED THE PEOPLE WOULD NOT UNDERSTAND MY VICTIMIZATION AND THAT I WOULD MAKE THEM AFRAID TO RENT THE TRAILER TO ME, BUT THE LORD IS HELPING ME CONTROL MY BIPOLAR MANIC ATTACKS BETTER EVERY DAY!  I FINALLY GOT TO WASH MY HAIR TODAY AND CHANGE MY CLOTHING AND I DROPPED OFF THE 2 TANKS I HAD IN MY CAR TO SUMMIT O2 TODAY.  I DON’T KNOW HOW TO EXPLAIN TO PEOPLE WHO ARE NOT BIPOLAR HOW MY LIFE IS- IT IS HARD. BUT LEARNING TO CONTROL MY MANIC ATTACKS IS SOMETHING I MUST DO.  NO ONE CAN TEACH YOU HOW- YOU HAVE TO DO IT BY YOURSELF.  THE FIRST THING IS BELIEVING IN YOURSELF AND YOUR ABILITY TO CHANGE YOUR NEGATIVE BEHAVIORS.  IN EVERY WAY, EVERY DAY, I TRY TO INCREASE MY MENTAL AND PHYSICAL CAPABILITIES.  I AM LEARNING HOW TO IMPROVE MY MENTAL STATE EVEN THOUGH AT TIMES THINGS SEEM HOPELESS- THAT IS WHERE FAITH COMES IN.  I WAS AT THE POINT OF RUNNING FOR MY LIFE OUT OF MY BEAUTIFUL ROCKY MOUNTAINS, BUT GOD SENT ANGELS, YET AGAIN, WHEN I WAS AT THE POINT OF BREAKING.  THESE PEOPLE REALLY DO NOT KNOW ME YET, BUT I HOPE I CAN REPAY THE KINDNESS THEY HAVE DONE ME IN SOME WAY, OR AT THE VERY LEAST, LET THEM KNOW JUST HOW MUCH THE ONE SINGLE NIGHT FEELING SAFE IS APPRECIATED.  FEW PEOPLE WILL UNDERSTAND INTENTIONAL TERRORISM, BUT IT IS WHAT I HAVE LIVED WITH FOR 3 YEARS NOW SINCE CATCHING THE HACKING THROUGH MICHAEL’S AUDIO AND VIDEO.  SLEEPING ONE NIGHT IN A HOTEL$100, SLEEPING ONE NIGHT IN A PLACE YOU FEEL SAFE-PRICELESS!  ONCE AGAIN, THE LORD HAS SHOWN ME THERE REALLY ARE ANGELS. THERAPUTIC WRITING DONE BY KARIN WRAPE 1-23-16

