DON’T KNOW WHAT YOU FOLKS OUT THERE DID WITH YOUR YESTERDAY-BUT I DO KNOW WHAT I DID WITH MINE- I WAS SITTING THERE GETTING READY FOR THE SNOW TO COME AND LOOKING OUT THE WINDOW, AT THE GARAGE, THAT  I FELT STUPID TO NOT BE USING IT.  IT HAD A FEEBLE ATTEMPT TO SET UP FOR CEMENT TO BE POURED, BUT IT WAS LONG ABANDONED WORK.  SITTING THERE, I LITERALLY FELT DUMB FOR NOT HAVING USE OF IT AS I HAVE NEVER HAD ANY KIND OF INDOOR PARKING OR A GARAGE EVER SINCE MOVING BACK TO THE MOUNTAINS-I MADE WINDSHIELD COVERS AND SIDE WINDOW COVERS…ANYHOO, I ENVISIONED HAVING USE OF A GARAGE AND GOT MY ASS UP AND PULLED THE WARPED WOOD FORM AND GOT OUT THE HALF SHOVEL I CARRY IN CAR AND I EVENED THE DIRT ENOUGH THAT I COULD BACK MY CAR INTO THE GARAGE AND SAT AND SMOKED A BOWL OF SOME KICK ASS BUD, PROUD OF MY WORK, TAKING PICTURES OF THE CLEANED UP GARAGE AND MY CAR PARKED IN IT WITH MORE THAN ENOUGH ROOM TO HANG MY HAMMOCK STILL!  I NATURALLY CLEAN THINGS AROUND ME-PICK UP TRASH IN THE ROADS-JUST ME AND MY OCD AND ALL THAT TRASH-CLEANING FELT GREAT SINCE I HAVE TO LOOK AT THE AREA ALL THE TIME.  AS MY DEAR FRIEND AND FORMER NURSE WROTE IN A LETTER OF RECOMMENDATION ABOUT ME- THAT I SAW SOMETHING NEEDING DONE AND JUST DID IT.  DID IT WITHOUT ASKING FOR ANYTHING IN RETURN- THAT IS HOW I THINK.   AND SO NOW WHEN THE SNOW HITS OR IT STARTS TO RAIN MUD-I HAVE A NICE COZY GARAGE FOR THE FIRST TIME TO PARK MY CAR IN.  THE SENSE OF ACCOMPLISHMENT IS WONDERFUL- AT LEAST I DID NOT JUST SIT AND DO NOTHING- I SAW SOMETHING I THOUGHT  DESIREABLE, ENVISIONED IT AND DID IT AND THEN SMOKED ME A BOWL OF KB AND ADMIRED MY WORK TAKING PLENTY OF PICS OF BOTH BEFORE AND AFTER.  IT MAY NOT SEEM LIKE MUCH TO YOU SO CALLED ‘NORMAL’ PEOPLE-BUT TO ME, IT IS JUST ONE MORE THING TO ADD TO MY LIST OF THINGS I HAVE FIXED.  I COULD HAVE DONE A NUMBER OF DIFFERENT THINGS YESTERDAY- BUT I FELT LIKE CLEANING, SO I CLEANED UP THE GARAGE AND I AM A MUCH HAPPIER PERSON FOR MY WORK, I DO NOT KNOW IF PROPERTY OWNERS WILL EVEN NOTICE THE ORGANIZING AND CLEAN UP, BUT I AM NOT ASKING FOR ANY PAY FOR THE WORK- JUST ENJOYMENT OF USE OF A GARAGE FOR THE FIRST TIME EVER!     I ALSO WANT TO MENTION SOMETHING HAPPENED RECENTLY THAT WAS NO LESS THAN A GOD SENT ANGEL HELPING ME.  IT WAS BAD- THE BLIZZARD HAD MADE ROAD UNPASSABLE-I HAD TRIED MANY TIMES TO GET IN BUT BY DARK, I HAD TRIED ALL THAT I WAS ABLE AND WAS WET FROM HEAD TO FOOT AND DOG TIRED.  IT WAS AFTER DARK AND A TOW TRUCK STOPPED TO HELP AND THE OWNER OF THE PLACE I AM CURRENTLY RENTING PULLED IN AND THE TOW DRIVER LITERALLY DRAGGED MY CAR UP THE HILL AND ANOTHER NEIGHBOR GOT UP AFTER DARK AND GOT A PLOW OUT AND PLOWED THE ROAD SO I COULD GET TO MY TRAILER.  THE TOW DRIVER, BO-WOULD NOT ACCEPT ANY MONEY FOR HAULING ME UP THE ROAD AND TODAY I TAPED A FLOURECENT GREEN SIGN ON THE POLE OF ROAD HE LIVES DOWN SAYING THANK YOU FOR BEING SO NEIGHBORLY.   I HOPE EVERY ONE HE KNOWS SEES THE SIGN, I BELEIVE THOSE THAT HELP OTHERS WITHOUT EXPECTING PAYMENT OF SOME KIND SHOULD BE ACKNOWLEGED BY ALL IN THE COMMUNITY THEY LIVE IN.  I TRIED TO GIVE THIS MAN WHAT CASH I HAD ON ME, BUT HE REFUSED TO ACCEPT IT.  THAT IS LEADING BY EXAMPLE AND SHOWS HOW PEOPLE SHOULD TREAT ONE ANOTHER, SINCE THERE ARE FEW THAT SEE NEED BUT ACTUALLY EVER HELP…IT BRINGS TO MIND A SITUATION I HAD WHEN LIVING IN GRAND COUNTY, CO.-I HAD BEEN HELPING MY FRIEND CLEAN AROUND HER SHOP THAT WAS BEING MOVED TO ANOTHER LOCATION-I HAD SPENT THE WHOLE DAY CLEANING THE LOT BUT ON MY WAY HOME, I SAW AN ELDERLY MAN STANDING IN THE BLOWING SNOW IN THE BACK OF HIS TRUCK TRYING TO THINK OF A WAY TO GET THE GIGANTIC THING OUT OF THE TRUCK AND UP THE 3 SMALL STAIRS AND INTO THE HOUSE.   NOT ONE SINGLE PERSON STOPPED AND ASKED IF THE MAN NEEDED HELP-EXCEPT ME.   NONE OF THE PEOPLE WHO FOLLOW ME EVERYWHERE STOPPED, THEY JUST KEPT CIRCLING THE AREA-VERY NOTICEABLE IN A BLIZZARD IN HOT SULPHER SPRINGS,CO. JUST VEHICLES GOING ROUND AND ROUND AS I HELPED THE MAN, IKE HARMS, GET HIS NEW FRIDGE INTO HIS HOME-I LEFT AFTER HELPING HIM BEFORE HE COULD OFFER ME MONEY AS I FELT I HAD ALREADY RECEIVED MY REWARD BY SHOWING OTHERS HOW YOU SHOULD SEE NEED AND NOT WAIT FOR PEOPLE TO ASK FOR HELP.  IF PEOPLE DID THIS KIND OF THING MORE,THERE WOULD BE A LOT MORE PEOPLE OUT THERE WHO FELT GOOD ABOUT THEMSELVES, INSTEAD OF PEOPLE EXPECTING TO BE PAID FOR EVERYTHING-WHETHER IT BE A RIDE OR HELP MOVING A FRIDGE.  I FEEL I AM A WONDERFUL PERSON WHO USED TO BE A GOOD EXAMPLE OF A BAD PERSON, BUT WHO IS NOW A GOOD EXAMPLE OF HOW A LIFE CAN BE CHANGED FROM NEAR DEATH TO A CLEAN AND SOBER LIFE WITH LOTS OF LOVE TO GIVE, SHOULD I EVER FIND SOMEONE WHO WANTS TO GIVE A DAMN ABOUT ME.  WE ALL ARE CAPABLE OF GREAT EVIL AS WELL AS KIND ACTS-JUST DEPENDS ON WHAT KIND OF PERSON YOU WANT TO BE REMEMBERED AS.  SUMMIT COUNTY HAS SHOWN ME BOTH GOOD AND GREED-BUT I AM DOING MY BEST TO LOOK FOR THE GOOD IN PEOPLE SO MY SMILE NEVER FADES.  A LOT OF YOU FOLKS OUT THERE COULD BENEFIT FROM JUST WATCHING ME, AND SEEING HOW I AM IN PUBLIC INSTEAD OF INTENTIONALLY TERRORIZING ME BY FOLLOWING ME EVERYWHERE I GO AND PEEPING ME OUT.  THERE ARE SO MANY LESSONS I HAVE LEARNED THE HARD WAY, I WISH I COULD GET ACROSS TO YOU THAT UNLESS YOU WANT TO CHANGE WHO YOU ARE AND HOW YOU TREAT OTHERS- YOU WILL NOT BE REMEMBERED AS A PERSON OF GOOD DEEDS-GREAT OR SMALL-YOU WILL JUST FADE FROM MEMORY AND FOLKS WHO HAVE TO ATTEND YOUR FUNERAL WILL MOST LIKELY BE PISSED THEY HAVE TO SHOW UP. AND LEAVE ASAP TO GO GET DRUNK OR LAID OR HARM SOMEONE- THEIR FUNERALS WILL HAVE THE SAME EFFECT-NO ONE WILL WANT TO GO BUT WILL DO IT FROM A SENSE OF GUILT…AS THEY SAY, WHAT COMES AROUND-GOES AROUND.  A LIFE LIVED IN SOLITUDE CAN BE BRIGHTENED BY THE SMILE THEY BRING TO SOMEONE THEY SEE MIGHT NEED A HAND AND HELPING. EXPECTING NO REWARD IS A REWARD IN AND OF ITSELF.  LIKE I TOLD MY MENTAL HEALTH DOCTOR-HOW MANY PSYCHIATRISTS DOES IT TAKE TO CHANGE A LIGHT BULB?  ONLY ONE-BUT THE LIGHT BULB HAS GOTTA WANT TO CHANGE!!! THERAPUTIC WRITING DONE BY KARIN WRAPE 4-28-16

