WHAT A WEEKEND!  AT THE PROPERTY WHERE I STAY, I AM SO APPRECIATIVE OF IT THAT I HAVE OFFERED THE FOLKS RENTING THE CAMPER TO ME A FREE DAY OF WORK ABOUT THE PROPERTY.  IT IS A JUNKYARD-YIKES!~O.C.D. AND A JUNKYARD…THEY FINALLY GAVE ME ANOTHER TASK, KEEPING THEIR DAUGHTER COMPANY FOR A BIT AND SCRAPING PAINT OFF THE CHICKEN COOP TO PAINT IT UP AND IMPROVE THE AESTHETICS OF THE VARIOUS SHEDS AND SUCH AND FIX THINGS UP SO THAT THEIR CHICKENS DON’T GET KILLED ANYMORE- THEY DID NOT PROPERLY PAINT AND SEAL WHEN BUILDING THE COOP AND ALL THE PAINT IS POPPING OFF.  VERY DANGEROUS WORK FOR A YOUNGSTER LIKE MY NEW LITTLE SISTER TO BE DOING, TAKE MY WORD-PREP ON WOOD CAN BE DANGEROUS -IT NEVER FAILS WHEN WORKING WITH WOOD- I GET A SPLINTER SOMEWHERE EVERY TIME I MESS WITH WOOD-EVEN WHEN WEARING A GLOVE…ANYHOO, WE HAD A GREAT TIME LISTENING TO MY SCANNER AND ALL THE STUPID STUFF THAT GOT CALLED IN BY7 EVERYONE- LIL’ SISTER WAS AMAZED AT THE STUFF SHE HEARD OVER A SIMPLE ANALOG POLICE SCANNER THAT IS PROPERLY PROGRAMMED WITH THE FREQUENCIES OF THE VARIOUS AGENCIES I LISTEN TO.  IF YOU PROGRAM ONE THE WAY I DO, I CAN HEAR EVERYTHING GOING ON FROM RAILROADS, ENERGY,SKI AREAS, EMS AND FLIGHT FOR LIFE, THE VARIOUS SHERIFF DEPARTMENTS AND FIRE STATIONS, HIGHWAY PATROL AND EVEN  CAR TO CAR!   THE WAY I PROGRAM AN ANALOG SCANNER PRETTY MUCH LETS ME HEAR EVERYTHING A DIGITAL SCANNER DOES-WITHOUT TRUNKING!  I ALSO LOVE THAT I AM TOLD THE TIME OF DAY, ALL DAY AND GET TO HEAR HOW POLICE REACT TO VARIOUS SCENARIOS AND DEAL WITH PEOPLE WHO HAVE MENTAL ISSUES  AND  THE WAY THEY PING PEOPLES’ CELLPHONES TO FIND WHERE THEY GO- THAT IS REALLY WHAT THEY DO…AND ALL THE STUPID CRAP PEOPLE COMPLAIN ABOUT, MOSTLY ROAD RAGE.  YOU WANT TO KNOW WHAT IS GOING ON IN THE COMMUNITY YOU LIVE IN-I SUGGEST YOU LISTEN TO THE SCANNER AT ALL TIMES.  ANYHOO, ME AND THEIR DAUGHTER HAD GREAT FUN QUIZZING EACH OTHER ON STUFF AND DOING SPELLING BEES AND STUFF, I THINK IT WAS A TEST OF ME TO SEE HOW I WOULD  TALK AROUND THEIR KID.   CHILD HAS VERY SHORT ATTENTION SPAN, GETS BORED EASILY AND STRAYS FROM TASK AT HAND- HER DAD SAID SHE WAS KIND OF LAZY- IT IS NOT THAT SHE IS LAZY- I SAW ME AND HOW I USED TO BE AS A CHILD-SCHOOL WAS TOO EASY AND I WAS WAY AHEAD OF OTHER KIDS BY 4TH GRADE- I KNOW HOW THAT IS, NOT HAVING  ENOUGH OR THE RIGHT KIND OF LEARNING TOOLS.   WE PLAYED WITH THE CHICKENS- WHICH REALLY LOOK PRETTY BAD-THERE ARE A COUPLE OF BULLIES AND THE CHICKENS’ RUMPS ARE DEVOID OF FEATHERS AND HAVE INFECTIONS SETTING IN-I WOULD NOT EAT THESE BIRDS AND DOUBT MOST OF THEM WILL LIVE MUCH LONGER- THEY WON’T HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT PREDATORS MUCH LONGER IF THEY DO NOT ATTEND TO THESE ANIMALS BETTER…AFTER THE RAIN SET IN AND WE CLEANED UP THE PAINT SCRAPINGS AND TOOLS-I WENT BACK TO THE CAMPER I RENT FROM THEM AND AS I WAS FILTHY- I DECIDED IT WAS TIME TO CHECK OUT THE WATER IN THE CANALS AND WASH MYSELF THERE INSTEAD OF WHAT I USUALLY DO- WARM UP WATER WITH MR. COFFEE AND WASH MY HAIR IN  A BUCKET OR WASH MY HAIR AT THE FRISCO LAUNDRY OR THE BATHROOMS AT LIBRARIES.  IT WAS SHALLOW WATER AND FAIRLY WARM,EVEN WITH THE WIND STARTING TO PICK UP…AND SURE, I HAD TO WALK UPSTREAM FOR CLEAR WATER AS THE FINE SILT WOULD CLOUD IT UP, BUT IT FELT GREAT TO WASH MY HAIR AND TO HAVE WATER POURED OVER ME INSTEAD OF TAKING A BIRDBATH WITH MY WASHCLOTHS.  YESTERDAY, I WENT UP TO DO ANOTHER SIDE OF THE COOP AND AFTER 5 HOURS WORKING BY MYSELF, SINGING LIKE AN ANGEL TO THE LOCAL TOP 4O POP STATION AND THE SCANNER I WAS READY TO CALL IT A DAY- I DROVE PAST WHERE I USUALLY BACK MY CAR INTO THE GARAGE AND THERE IS A HALF ASSED ATTEMPT TO BUILD A POLE CABIN ON THE SHORE OF A BEAUTIFUL LITTLE LAGOON AND I CLIMBED UP TO SURVEY MY SURROUNDINGS,AS I HAVE BEEN HEARING PEOPLE TALKING OUTSIDE AT NIGHT-I LOOKED AROUND AT THE VIVID GREENS OF THE SPRINGTIME AND THE JUNK THAT IS EVERYWHERE -WITH THE BALANCE ONLY THOSE WHO HAVE SPENT A LOT OF TIME ON ROOFS AND ON STILTS HAVE AND TOOK PICTURES OF MY SURROUNDINGS- THEN IT HIT ME THAT I HAVE A BEAUTIFUL SWIMMING HOLE TO USE!  I HAVE RUNNING WATER IN THE CANALS AND WHEN IT RAINS AND THE AMAZING LITTLE POOL FOR MY USE AS A SUNKEN BATH!  IF LIFE GIVES YOU LEMONS-MOST PEOPLE TRY TO MAKE LEMONADE- ME-I TRY TO FIND OTHER THINGS TO DO WITH THE DAMN LEMONS,hehehe   SO MY WEEKEND WAS WELL SPENT, I HAD THE COMPANY OF A KID THAT MADE ME FEEL LIKE A BIG SISTER TO AND I GOT TO WASH UP REAL GOOD IN FAIRLY WARM CLEAN WATER -FREE OF BLEACHES AND FLOURINE AND ALL THE OTHER CRAP THEY ADD TO THE WATER, I GOT TO SHOW MY APPRECIATION FOR LETTING ME STAY AND FOR HELPING ME THAT ONE DAY I COULD NOT GET TO PROPERTY CAUSE OF THE SNOW AND I GOT TO SHOW OFF MY SKILLS AS A PAINTER TAUGHT TO ME BY MY FATHER WHO IS A MASTER PAINTER OF THE HIGHEST CALIBER, AND I ALSO GOT THE SATISFACTION ONLY GAINED BY DOING PHYSICAL LABOR-WHICH CAN REALLY BE GREAT FOR BOTH MIND AND BODY-AND ALL FOR THE CHARGE OF ZERO DOLLARS!  MY WAY OF DOING VOLUNTEER WORK FOR THE ONLY FOLKS IN SUMMIT COUNTY WILLING TO DEAL WITH A HANDICAPPED WOMAN WHO IS CONSTANTLY BEING TERRORIZED BY THE HACKERS SHE CAUGHT BACK IN 2013 AND DEALING WITH MAJOR PROBLEMS GETTING HER SCHEDULE 4 MEDICATIONS AND WATER PILLS AND BEING OVERDOSED ON THYROID MEDICATIONS.   IF THEY ONLY KNEW HOW MUCH I APPRECIATE THE LUXURY…I WAS SLEEPING IN MY CAR THAT HAS NO HEATER OR DEFROSTER SUDDENLY IN -15 DEGREE WEATHER AND NO PLACE TO PLUG OXYGEN MACHINE IN AT NIGHT- MY SO CALLED ‘BOYFRIEND’  REFUSED TO CONTINUE TO RENT OUT THE TEENY CAMPER HE WAS LETTING ME RENT FOR A $100 A WEEK- THE WOMAN HE LIVES WITH IS IN LOVE WITH HIM BUT HE IS NOT IN LOVE WITH HER- BUT APPARENTLY HE CARED ABOUT ME SO LITTLE -HE WOULD RATHER OPEN HIS CURTAINS IN THE MORNING AND SEE MY CAR PARKED ACROSS THE STREET AT THE TARGET STORE IN SILVERTHORNE, CO. IN WEATHER SO COLD THAT MY OXYGEN FROZE IN THE BOTTLES…I NOW KNOW HE DID NOT GIVE A DAMN ABOUT ME TO THE POINT THAT NOT EVEN MY MONEY WAS GOOD ENOUGH TO RENT ME THE SMALL CAMPER TIL THE WEATHER GOT ABOVE FREEZING.   NOT ONLY THAT-BUT HE REALLY HURT MY FEELINGS SEVERAL TIMES WITH THE MEAN THINGS HE SAID TO ME-SAYING HE DID NOT WANT TO HEAR ABOUT MY PROBLEMS…CRYING SHAME AS I REALLY LIKED THE GUY- GLAD I FOUND OUT HOW LITTLE I MATTERED BEFORE HE KILLED MY SOUL WITH HIS CRUELTY- ONCE I NO LONGER HAD ANY STUFF HE WANTED-I WAS WORTHLESS, SO WHEN I SAY I APPRECIATE A PLACE TO BE-I MEAN IT ON MANY LEVELS…MENTAL HEALTH IN FRISCO IS TRYING TO FIND A PLACE FOR ME TO LIVE AND USE MY SECTION 8 HOUSING VOUCHER-BUT THERE REALLY IS NOTHING UP HERE ACCEPTING SECTION 8… I REFUSE TO LIVE IN A NASTY CITY AFTER BEING IN MY BEAUTIFUL ROCKY MOUNTAINS ALL THESE YEARS AND I AM SICK OF HAVING MY DEPOSITS OF RENTALS STOLEN OVER AND OVER-SO WE ARE GETTING ME A CREW OF ADVOCATES TO HELP ME FIND HOUSING-TIL THEN, I AM ENJOYING EVERY EVENING I CAN IN MY HAMMOCK, WATCHING THE WILDLIFE EAT ALL THE OATS AND BREAD I THROW THEM AND THE HUMMINGBIRDS THAT DO THEIR HIGH DIVES ALL DAY AT AN AMAZING BREAKNECK SPEED, THEN ZOOM STRAIGHT UP IN SKY, TRILLING THE WHOLE WHILE, I LOVE WATCHING MY HUMMINGBIRDS-I HAVE A HISTORY WITH HUMMINGBIRDS AND KNOW WELL THE SOUNDS THEY MAKE AND WATCHING THEM DO THESE INCREDIBLY FAST OVAL FLIGHTS,SINGING THE WHOLE WHILE KIND OF REMINDS ME OF MYSELF WHILE DRIVING!   MY HOMEMADE HUMMINGBIRD FEEDER IS GETTING USED AND I GET MARMOTS THIS YEAR TO WATCH FOR THE DANGERS I CANNOT SEE-ANIMALS DO NOT LIE TO EACH OTHER- THEY SPEAK WITH BODY LANGUAGE-BESIDES~WHAT WOULD A CRITTER HAVE TO LIE ABOUT???   SO THAT IS CHIPS AND A DIP ON MEMORIAL DAY AND THE THOUGHTS I HAVE FOR THIS LAST WEEKEND!    THERAPUTIC WRITING DONE BY A GRATEFUL KARIN WRAPE ON 6-1-16

