YESTERDAY WAS A GREAT DAY!  AFTER ONCE AGAIN BEING RELEASED INTO THE WILD BY MIND SPRINGS MENTAL HEALTH, I WENT TO THE SENIOR CENTER IN FRICO, COLORADO TO PLAY DOMINOES…I REALLY LIKE BEING WITH THESE PEOPLE-I DO NOT FEEL THREATENED AND THEY ARE VERY UNDERSTANDING OF MY MENTAL DISABILITIES, MY TICS AND TWITCHES WOULD KNOCK OVER THE DOMINOES OCCASIONALLY, AND I WAS JUST A BIT MANIC, BUT THESE PEOPLE AT THE SENIOR CENTER WELCOMED ME AND THEY WERE ALL THERE FOR A GOOD OLD FASHIONED GAME OF DOMINOES AND FELLOWSHIP, CHEATING OR LOOKING AT OTHERS’ DOMINOES WAS NOT AN ISSUE-IT WAS REFRESHING FOR ME TO BE AROUND PEOPLE FROM A DIFFERENT GENERATION-NOT WORRIED A BIT THAT ONE OF THEM MAY BE A HACKER-TELLING ME TO JOIN A GROUP ACTIVITY IS ONE OF THE BEST REQUESTS MY WORKER HAS ASKED OF ME-I WAS REALLY LOOKING FORWARD TO IT AND CAN HARDLY WAIT TO PLAY AGAIN!  MY COON WAS A BIT PISSED THOUGH, THAT I WAS NOT THERE EARLIER-AND AS SOON AS I GOT MY STUFF IN FROM THE CAR-IT WAS FEEDING TIME FOR MAMA COON-IT BRINGS TEARS OF JOY TO MY EYES AT TIMES WATCHING HER…SHE IS VERY GENTLE WITH ME AND LAST NIGHT AFTER TAKING A MORSEL FROM MY HAND-SHE REACHED OUT WITH HER PAW AND LIGHTLY TOUCHED MY FINGER!   EVERYONE KEEPS WARNING ME THAT THE COON IS GOING TO HARM ME-I JUST DO NOT SEE THAT HAPPENING AS I AM IN NO WAY AFRAID OF HER.  MY DADDY USED TO HAVE RACCOONS THAT CAME IN THROUGH THE CAT DOOR, HE WOULD GIVE THEM CATFOOD AND THEY CAME AND WENT IN AND OUT AT WILL-I DON’T KNOW WHY, BUT DADDY ENDED UP GETTING BIT OR CLAWED BY ONE OF THEM-I THINK IT MAY HAVE BEEN HIS FEAR OF THEM THAT THE COONS PICKED UP ON OR MAYBE IT WAS A MAMA COON IN A BAD MOOD-WHATEVER THE CAUSE-MY DADDY DECIDED TO CLOSE THE CAT DOOR AND KEEP HIS COONS OUTSIDE.   THE OTHER NIGHT I WAS DOING SOME TRAINING WITH MY COON, I PUT MY BARE FOOT ON THE STEP AND FED HER BY HAND FROM JUST INSIDE THE DOOR- SHE LOOKED AT THE JUICY TOES SEVERAL TIMES-BUT I TOLD HER ‘NO’ AND MADE A CERTAIN MOTION WITH THE SMALL MORSEL I WAS GIVING HER AND BELEIVE IT OR NOT- SHE HAS LEARNED MY TOES ARE NOT A SNACK, SHE IS VERY GENTLE AND I SING TO HER WHILE I FEED HER-I THINK IT CALMS HER.  AND WHEN SHE TAKES FOOD FROM MY HAND I TELL HER HOW GOOD HER MANNERS ARE- SHE IS A TOUCH JUMPY AT TIMES- BUT FOR THE MOST PART VERY GENTLE AND A JOY TO WATCH!   I WILL MISS THEM WHEN I HAVE TO LEAVE, LIKE A MOTHER WOULD.  TODAY I DO NOT HAVE A DOCTOR APPOINTMENT, SO I AM GOING TO LOOK THROUGH CRAIGSLIST FOR A PLACE TO LIVE AND TRY AND CONTACT SOME FRIENDS, DO SOME CHORES AND TRY TO TALK WITH THE FRISCO HEAD LIBRARIAN AND SEE IF THERE IS ANYTHING I COULD DO TO GET MY LIBRARY PRIVELEDGES RESTORED-I HAVE BROUGHT MY MOST BELOVED BOOK, THE BIBLE, TO SHOW HER HOW I HAVE A HABIT OF HIGHLIGHTING THINGS IN BOOKS I FEEL RELATE TO ME.  MY FORMER BIBLE WAS JUST AS HIGHLIT AS THIS ONE IS- I RETURNED IT TO THE WOMAN WHO HAD GIVEN IT TO ME AS SHE SAID IT WAS HER DAUGHTERS’ BIBLE, AND THOUGHT-WOW-THIS WOMAN GAVE ME A BIBLE DEAR TO HER, I HOPE THE THINGS I HAD HIGHLIGHTED WERE READ BY HER DAUGHTER SO SHE COULD SEE WHAT OTHERS THINK WORTHY OF NOTE IN THE BIBLE.   IT WAS A BIBLE FROM THE MORMONS-BUT TO TELL YOU THE TRUTH- THESE DIFFERENT BIBLES PRETTY MUCH ALL SAY THE SAME THING, SO READING A MORMON BIBLE WAS NOT A PROBLEM FOR ME, I WAS HAPPY TO HAVE ONE…  TODAY IS BEAUTIFUL, I DO NOT HURT THAT MUCH AND I DO NOT HAVE THAT ‘HOPELESS’ FEELING OR THE ‘FIGHT OR FLIGHT’ SYNDROME YET-I KNOW FOR A FACT I WILL BE FOLLOWED EVERY SINGLE PLACE I GO BY A MINIMUM OF 2 VEHICLES BUT I THINK TODAY IS ONE OF THOSE DAYS WHEN I WILL BE ABLE TO LAUGH ABOUT IT RATHER THAN FEEL TERRORIZED.  THERE ARE A NUMBER OF ADS IN THE SUMMIT NEWSPAPER I PUT IN YESTERDAY AND I WILL REMAIN HOPEFUL THAT SOMEONE OUT THERE MAY BE IN NEED OF SOME HELP OR JUST A FRIEND AND HAVE A PLACE FOR ME TO RENT OR KNOW OF SOMEONE WILLING TO ACCEPT MY SECTION 8 VOUCHER-SMALL AND LARGE MIRACLES HAPPEN ALL THE TIME-I AM EVIDENCE OF THEM JUST THE FACT I AM ALIVE PROVES THIS.  I SHOULD HAVE BEEN DEAD 13 YEARS AGO-I WAS LOOKING SO BAD THAT SOCIAL SECURITY PUSHED MY APPLICATION THROUGH IN LESS THAN 3 MONTHS…DYING HURTS-ESPECIALLY WHEN YOU ARE A DRUG ADDICT AS I USED TO BE- I NEEDED THE DRUGS JUST TO GET UP AT THAT TIME-BUT I CHANGED MY LIFE-NOT AN EASY TASK AND I LET MY FAITH BECOME STRONG ENOUGH TO CHANGE MY LIFE.  IT DOES NOT WORK UNLESS YOU HAVE FAITH.  IT DOES NOT NECESSARILY HAVE TO BE FAITH IN GOD-JUST SIMPLE FAITH IN YOURSELF CAN HELP YOU OVERCOME THE WORST ADDICTION.  IF YOU DO NOT HAVE FAITH IN YOURSELF TO DO WHAT NEEDS DONE, YOU WILL NOT BE SUCESSFUL AT ANYTHING YOU TRY.  AND I AM NOT BLOWING MY OWN HORN HERE, BUT I AM-IN MY OPINION-AN EXCELLENT EXAMPLE OF WHAT CAN BE OVERCOME BY HAVING FAITH YOU CAN DO WHAT YOU NEED.   TIME TO GO FOR NOW, SO LET’S ALL HAVE SOME FUN TAKING 4 LEFT TURNS AND FINDING SOME NEW ROADS TO TRAVEL-YOU SHOULD BE ABLE TO SEE ME, I AM THE GAL WITH THE SMILE!  THERAPUTIC WRITING DONE BY KARIN WRAPE 6-29-16

