YESTERDAY WAS A GREAT DAY!  I GOT UP AND PACKED MY CAR AS USUAL THEN GOT MY BUCKET OUT  TO FILL WITH BUTTS AND TRASH AND MY OLD SAW AND STARTED CLEANING UP AT THE LAST PARKING SPOT THAT I HAD WORKED MY WAY DOWN TO, AND I DID MY USUAL CUTTING DOWN OF WEEDS, PICKING UP OF TRASH AND CIGARETTE BUTTS AND PEOPLE FROM ALL OVER SAW ME DOING THIS AND A LOT OF PEOPLE ASKED ME WHY I WAS DOING THIS-AND THE ONLY GOOD ANSWER I COULD GIVE IS THAT I THANK GOD I HAVE OBSESSIVE/COMPULSIVE DISORDER WHILE I AM HOMELESS AS THE PICKING UP OF TRASH IS HOW I CHOSE TO DEAL WITH IT.  AND I WAS TAKING PICTURES OF PEOPLE WITH REAL SMILES AND ESPECIALLY COUPLES AND GROUP PHOTOS AS A FORM OF THERAPY- IT IS THE ONLY WAY I HAVE FOUND SO FAR TO DEAL WITH MY MENTAL ISSUES.   I AM NO LONGER A DRINKER OR A DRUG ADDICT SO MENTAL HEALTH CANNOT REALLY HELP ME- SECTION 8 IS BEING PHASED OUT-AS WELL AS MEDICAIDE IS… ALL THE PROGRAMS I USED TO HAVE FOR MY MEDICAL AND HOUSING ARE BEING GOTTEN RID OF I AM GUESSING OBAMA HAS SOMETHING TO DO WITH THIS  BUT AM UNSURE AS I HAVE NOT SEEN THE NEWS FOR 10 MONTHS, I DO NOT EVEN KNOW WHO TO VOTE FOR THIS YEAR DUE TO ABSOLUTELY NO NEWS ABOUT THE CANDIDATES.  I DO KNOW THAT YOU ARE SUPPOSED TO LEAD BY EXAMPLE, SO THE NEXT ACT OF MY DAY WAS TO TAKE DON, A HOMELESS MAN TO VAIL,CO. SO HE COULD HITCH A RIDE- THE PLACE THAT HE WAS AT WAS NOT ANY GOOD FOR GETTING RIDES TO THE WEST-SITTING AT THE SAFEWAY ENTRANCE FOR DAYS -I FINALLY JUST GAVE THE GUY A RIDE TO A PLACE THAT WOULD BE EASIER TO GET TO WHERE HE WAS HEADED.  I HOPE HE IS WELL ON HIS WAY TODAY AND MAYBE EVEN MEETING SOME REAL COOL FOLKS TOO.  JUST ANOTHER PERSON IN GREAT NEED I WILL NEVER FORGET.  ONE OF THOSE PEOPLE SOCIETY TRIES TO IGNORE.  WHEN YOU IGNORE SOMEONE IN NEED OF HELP, WHAT DOES THAT SAY ABOUT YOU AND THE PEOPLE IN YOUR COMMUNITY?  I HAVE A COUPLE OF GREAT IDEAS FOR THOSE THATN ARE SITTING WITH THE CARDBOARD SIGNS- GET SOME TRASH BAGS AND PUT A CARDBOARD SIGN ON YOUR BACK SAYING YOU ARE HELPING CLEAN UP SUMMIT COUNTY-DONATIONS ACCEPTED- AND AS LONG AS PEOPLE SEE YOU CLEANING UP THE AREA-I AM SURE THERE WILL BE PLENTY OF PEOPLE WILLING TO GIVE DONATIONS-ANOTHER THOUGHT IS FOR THERE TO BE AN AREA SET ASIDE FOR DAY USE OF THE HOMELESS, KIND OF LIKE SENIOR DAY CARE- BRING  THEM SOME EXPIRED BREADS AND GRANOLA BARS AND MAYBE THEY WILL JUST HANG OUT WITH EACH OTHER RATHER THAN BEING AN EMBARRASSMENT  SITTING IN SHOPPING MALL ENTRIES-I SIMPLY HATE SEEING THESE PEOPLE ALL DAY AS I KNOW EXACTLY WHAT THEY DO WITH ANY DONATIONS- CIGS AND BOOZE… NOBODY WANTS TO CONTRIBUTE TO A DRUNKEN SMOKER SITTING AT A PARKING LOT ENTRY.  THEY DO NOT EVEN WANT TO LOOK AT THEM.  ANOTHER THING IS POSSIBLY FOR THE HOMELESS BE GIVEN CERTAIN AREAS TO REGULARLY PATROL FOR FILTH AND POSSIBLY EARN A FREE MEAL-I HAVE LOTS OF IDEAS BUT NO ONE SEEMS TO WAN TO DEAL WITH THE BUM PROBLEM AND IT IS GOING TO GET REAL COLD REAL QUICK SO SOME KIND OF PREPARATIONS FOR THE HOMELESS NEEDS TO BE ENACTED BEFORE WE END UP WITH DEAD PEOPLE WHO FROZEN TO DEATH SIMPLY BECAUSE THEY ARE HOMELESS AND HAVE NO HELP.  I CANNOT DO THE CARDBOARD SIGN THING ASKING FOR MONEY OR WORK AS MEN GENERALLY ASK FOR BLOWJOBS AND I SIMPLY DO NOT WANT TO BE VIEWED AS A HOMELESS PERSON, I TRY TO STAY CLEAN AS I CAN AND I PICK UP THE TRASH TO PAY FOR MY NIGHT SLEEPING AT THE SCENIC OVERLOOK.  I ALSO FINALLY FOUND MYSELF A PLACE TO HANG ONE OF MY HAMMOCKS-AT THE SCENIC OVERLOOK, JUST DOWN THE LITTLE HILL I CHOPPED THE GRASS DOWN SO SMALL CRITTERS CAN GO POTTY- I CUT MYSELF A LITTLE PATH TO THE 2 PINE TREES JUST DOWN FROM THE 2 ROCKS WITH THE SUMMIT MAP AND THEN I WOVE THE LIVING PARTS OF THE 2 TREES TOGETHER AND HACKED OR BROKE OFF THE DEAD PARTS AND THEN I HUNG MY HAMMOCK AND TOOK MY OXYGEN AND BAG AND MY DRINK TO SIT IN MY SWINGING SEAT AND WATCH THE CLOUDS AND PEOPLE PASS.  I LOVE THE TOP 40 MUSIC I CAN LISTEN TO AT TIMES BUT SOMEONE IS CONSTANTLY MESSING WITH THE SIGNAL TRYING TO OVERPOWER IT SO I CANNOT HAVE ANY ENTERTAINMENT – I HAVE TRIED 4 DIFFERENT TYPES OF ANTENNA SO I KNOW IT IS NOT THE RADIO- IF THE DAMN THING IS NOT IN PHYSICAL CONTACT WITH ME- THIS ANNOYING HUM STARTS UP AND KEEPS GETTING LOUDER AND LOUDER UNTIL I EITHER SHUT IT OFF OR ADJUST THE STATION OR HAVE TO MOVE IT TO A SPOT THAT IS HARDER TO CAUSE INTERFERENCE ON THE THING.  I AM USED TO NOT HAVING ENTERTAINMENT AS MY HACKERS ARE INTO DENIAL OF SERVICES OF EVERY KIND WITH ME. NO PHONE WILL WORK RIGHT, COMPUTERS DO THE STRANGEST THINGS AND A DVD PLAYER IS BASICALLY USELESS ONCE THE HACKERS KNOW WHAT KIND IT IS.  SO NOW I READ BOOKS-MY EYESIGHT WAS GETTING SO BAD I COULD NOT BARELY READ ANYTHING BUT ADULT PROTECTIVE SERVICES GOT ME SOME TRIFOCALS AND I CAN NOW SEE EVERYTHING-INCLUDING SMALL PRINT OF PAPERBACK BOOKS, SO I AM ENJOYING AN ANNE RICE NOVEL AND ONE OF MY TECHNICAL NOVELS I LOVE SO WELL- I AM USED TO READING MORE THAN ONE BOOK AT A TIME-AS MY MOODS CHANGE, AND NOW, EVEN THOUGH THE HEAD LIBRARIAN REFUSES TO LET ME CHECK OUT ANY BOOKS IN SUMMIT COUNTY, CO.-I CAN USE THE PAPERBACK BOOK EXCHANGE-SO THAT IS WHAT I AM DOING AT NIGHT, JUST READING UNTIL I GO TO SLEEP.   I MAY BE HOMELESS BUT THAT DOES NOT MEAN THAT I CANNOT ENJOY THE THINGS I LOVE, LIKE FLYING MY KITES AND SWINGING IN MY HAMMOCKS…YES-I REALLY DID FLY KITES AT THE SCENIC OVERLOOK…I MAY DO IT SOME MORE TOO-JUST DEPENDS ON MY STATE OF MIND.   BUT AT LEAST I DO NOT JUST SIT AND BEG FOR MONEY LIKE THE OTHER HOMELESS PEOPLE AND I EVEN GOT RID OF ONE OF THEM FOR SUMMIT COUNTY.  LEAD BY EXAMPLE-WERE I  TO ACT LIKE THE PEOPLE LIVING HERE- I WOULD BE EMBARRASSED FOR LETTING THIS CURB CRITTER THING GO ON AS LONG AS IT HAS.  WHAT WILL YOU SO CALLED ‘NORMAL’ PEOPLE DO WHEN THESE HOMELESS BUMS ARE SITTING IN THE SNOW WITH A WET, FILTHY HUNK OF CARDBOARD TRYING TO GET ENOUGH CHUMP CHANGE TO GET THEIR BOOZE AND SMOKES?   ARE YOU ALL GOING TO LET THIS CONTINUE OR ARE YOU GOING TO FIND A WAY TO DEAL WITH THEM BEFORE THE SNOW HITS?  I BET YOU ALL JUST TRY AND IGNORE THEM LIKE YOU HAVE BEEN DOING.  NOW WHO SOUNDS CRAZY ROUND HERE???  THE WOMAN WHO PICKS UP CIGARETTE BUTTS AND TOILET PAPER LEFT BY MOST OF THE PEOPLE VISITING OUR SCENIC AREAS OR THE PEOPLE WHO TURN A BLIND EYE TO NEED AND SUFFERING?  ANYONE WITH ENOUGH BALLS TO REPLY TO THIS ARTICLE IS WELCOMED TO SAY WHATEVER THEY FEEL NEEDS SAID, WHETHER GOOD OR BAD-I DOUBT I WILL GET ANY RESPONSES AT ALL-BUT I DO SEE THAT YOU ARE AT LEAST READING WHAT I WRITE-STATS PAGE  SHOWS IT.  THERAPUTIC WRITING DONE BY KARIN WRAPE, HOMELESS IN SUMMIT COUNTY, COLORADO BUT NOT HEARTLESS…HOW MANY OF YOU CAN SAY THAT?

