CAN NOT THINK OF ONE THING IN THE WORLD I COULD BUY FOR MY DADDY AS A BIRTHDAY GIFT SO I DID SOMETHING INSTEAD… I HAVE MISPLACED MY  AMERA SO I HAD AN EXCUSE TO GO OUT TO THE SHOP AND LOOK FOR THE THING AS I MAY HAVE SET IT DOWN WHEN I FIXED THE DOOR THE OTHER DAY AND I FIGURED SINCE I CANNOT BUY DADDY A GIFT THAT I WOULD CLEAN HIS SHOP UP A BIT AS A GIFT.   NOT A DEEP CLEAN BUT JUST PICK THINGS UP AND PUT THEM IN WHERE HE CAN SEE ALL HIS THINGS AND SWEEP UP THE FLOOR AND EXPOSE WEAK SPOTS IN THE FLOOR, I WAS SINGING A SONG THAT HAD BEEN STUCK IN MY HEAD AS I PUT PAINT CANS AND SAWS AND STUFF TOGETHER AND SWEEP THE FLOOR A BIT BUT AS I WAS PICKING UP THE PAINTING SUPPLIES I GOT MY OWN GIFT!  I WAS FOLDING UP THE TARPS WE USED TO PUT ON THE GROUND WHEN I USED TO PAINT WITH DADDY WHEN I WAS A RUN AWAY AND THE MEMORIES FLOODED IN!   THE SCREENS FOR USE WHEN ROLLING PAINT WERE THE ONES I USED TO WASH UP 30 YEARS OR MORE AGO, THE EXTENSION CORDS I USED TO HAVE TO ROLL UP AFTER THE DAY WAS DONE WERE IN MY HANDS ONCE AGAIN AND I FELT WONDERFUL TOUCHING THESE THINGS ME AND MY DADDY HAD ONCE USED TOGETHER WHEN PAINTING HOMES FROM PLANO TO GRAND PRAIRIE TEXAS, I THOUGHT OF MRS. MC CLAREN AND THE MAN FROM THE PAINT STORE BEN COOLEY WHO IS NOW LONG DEAD, BUT FOR THAT TIME I WAS CLEANING DADDY’S SHOP-BEN COOLEY WAS ALIVE!  I THOUGHT OF DAVID ROWE AND JOKES MY DADDY USED TO TELL AND SANG THE WHOLE WHILE!  I WAS WEARING THIS BEAUTIFUL DRESS WHILE DOING IT AND DADDY CAME OUT WHILE I WAS CLEANING AND SAID I WOULD KILL MYSELF IN THE HEAT AND NOT ON OXYGEN BUT ANY LABOR DONE WITH LOVE LIKE I FELT COULD NEVER KILL YOU!  YEAH, I WAS A BIT PURPLE FROM LACK OF OXYGEN AND DIZZY AS A BLONDE BUT I WAS HAPPY!  SO TODAY I GOT MORE JOY DOING THIS CLEANING UP OF THINGS DADDY AND I ONCE USED TOGETHER THAT I WAS ALMOST GETTING A SENSORY OVERLOAD…I AM JUST WONDERING IF YOU CAN GET SO HAPPY THAT YOU POP A GASKET?  THINGS WITH DADDY ARE GETTING BETTER EVERY DAY AND I WAS SURE I WOULD NEVER GET TO SEE MY DADDY AGAIN AND HERE I AM WITH HIM AND SO HAPPY I AM NOT REALLY SURE HOW TO BEHAVE AS I HAVE NOT HAD HAPPINESS LIKE THIS  IN MY LIFE EVER. SO FOR ALL OF YOU WHO ARE WONDERING WHAT TO GIVE A DAD YOU  AN NOT GET A GIFT FOR MY ADVICE IS TO DO SOMETHING LIKE I DID TODAY AND YOU WILL BE THE ONE WHO GETS THE GIFT BECAUSE ANYTHING DONE WITH LOVE IS THE BEST GIFT OF ALL…THAT IS WHY THEY CALL TODAY THE ‘PRESENT’, EVERY DAY IS A GIFT!  WRITING DONE BY KARIN WRAPE 6-12-17  HAPPY BIRTHDAY DADDY, I LOVE YOU MORE EVERY DAY! FROM YOUR ELDEST DAUGHTER, KAREN

