I HAVE AN AMAZING TALE TO TELL YOU. AND I AM SURE I RECEIVED DIVINE INTERVENTION AND IT IS BECAUSE OF GOD HELPING ME PERCEIVE THINGS WITH A BETTER ATTITUDE… I WAS ON MY TRIP TO COLORADO TO GET MY MEDS AND STOPPED TO GET GAS AROUND 1 AM BUT AFTER FILLING MY TANK, THE CAR WOULD NOT START.  I CHECKED EVERYTHING I COULD THINK OF AND FINALLY CAME TO THE CONCLUSION THAT I HAD GOT GAS WITH WATER IN IT.  I DID NOT SCREAM AND THROW A FIT OR ANYTHING BUT CALMLY SAT WAITING FOR THE DAWN AFTER I PUSHED MY CAR FROM THE PUMPS TO IN FRONT OF GARRISON’S CONVEIENCE STORE IN CHILDRESS, TEXAS.  BEFORE THE STORE OPENED, MARIA PETTY, WHO WORKS THERE ARRIVED AND ASKED ME IF I HAD GOTTEN GAS AND MY CAR QUIT WORKING AND I TOLD HER THAT WAS TRUE AND SHE TOLD ME THAT THEY HAD JUST GOTTEN THE STATION WHICH HAD BEEN VACANT FOR A WHILE.  THEN, TO MY AMAZEMENT SHE TOLD ME THAT THEY HAD THIS HAPPEN TO SEVERAL OTHERS AND THE COMPANY WAS WILLING TO PAY TO GET MY CAR FIXED.  I IMMEDIATELY FELL TO MY KNEES AND THANKED GOD FOR SENDING ME AN ANGEL. SHE COULD HAVE SAID NOTHING BUT WAS AN HONENT AND ETHICAL WOMAN AND HER ATTITUDE BLEW ME AWAY… I HAVE SEEN SO MUCH DISHONESTY LATELY THAT THE FEW  GOOD FOLK I RUN INTO STAND OUT LIKE A RED HAT WITH A YELLOW BILL.  WHEN THE STORE  OPENED, SHE HELPED ME LOCATE A MECHANIC, HILL’S AUTO CALLED ME BACK AFTER MY CALL WENT WITHOUT BEING ANSWERED AND THIS MAN CAME OUT IMMEDIATELY AND MADE GETTINGMY CAR FIXED A PRIORITY!  THEY TOWED ME TO THEIR SHOP AND IMMEDIATELY DRAINED THE GAS IN A SEE THROUGH BARREL AND DID AN AMAZING AMOUNT OF WORK IN THE HORRIBLE HEAT AND DID EVERYTHING NECESSARY TO PROPERLY PURGE MY CAR SYSTEM OF THE FOULED FUEL.  THE CLEANED THE GAS TANK OUT, AND FLUSHED THE LINES, REPLACING EVERY COMPONENT INCLUDING THE FUEL PUMP AND EVEN CHANGED THE OIL!  A SITUATION THAT COULD HAVE CAUSED ME TO HAVE A MENTAL BREAKDOWN WAS DEALT WITH A GOOD ATTITUDE AND TRUST IN THE LORD THAT I WOULD BE  TAKEN CARE OF AND THAT IS WHAT MADE THE DIFFERENCE.   I DID NOT FREAK OUT OR BE HATEFUL TO THE STATION FOLK BECAUSE OF THE GAS SITUATION, THEY HAD JUST GOTTEN THE STATION AND WERE AWARE OF THE WATER IN THE STORAGE TANKS AND HAD  TAKEN STEPS TO GET THE BAD GAS OUT AND MAKE IT RIGHT WITH SEVERAL OTHERS WHO HAD GOTTEN THE BAD GAS.  I GUESS I HAD GOTTEN WHAT WAS IN THE PUMP LINES STILL AFTER THEY HAD REPLACED WHAT WAS IN THE STORAGE TANKS…BUT THE POINT IS THAT THESE PEOPLE GOT A STATION THEY DID NOT KNOW HAD THIS PROBLEM AND DID EVERYTHING IN THEIR POWER TO MAKE IT RIGHT,THEY HAD A LIST OF FOLKS WHO HAD GOTTEN THE BAD GAS AND WE CONTACTED HILL’S MOTORS AND THEY CAME OUT  AND GOT RIGHT TO REPAIRING THE DAMAGE IN THE TEAXAS SUN AND I HAD A GREAT DAY WITH THEM AND MR. HILL’S DAUGHTER,KAREN WHILE THEY WORKED ON MY CAR… THE WORK WAS EXTENSIVE BUT THEY MADE MY CAR A PRIORITY AND HAD IT DONE BY 3 pm.  I GOT A REAL LAUGH WHEN THE GUY WITH PARTS SHOWED UP AND SAID “LOOKS LIKE YOU GOT GAS AT GARRISON’S”!  THE OWNER OF THE STATION EVEN GOT ME A ROOM AT THE SUPER 8 IN TRINIDAD AS I HAD TO GET THERE FOR MY MEDICATION AND WAS WORN OUT FROM THE DRIVE AND THE LONG DAY IN THE HEAT!  YOU CAN CALL ME CRAZY IF YOU WANT BUT I AM SURE GOD WAS WITH ME IN CHILDRESS,TEXAS THAT WHOLE DAY AND GAVE ME THE ABILITY TO DEAL WITH A SITUATION THAT MOST FOLKS WOULD HAVE BEEN PISSED OFF ABOUT WITH A GOOD STATE OF MIND INSTEAD OF BEING ANGRY OVER SOMETHING  THAT COULD NOT HAVE BEEN HELPED, JUUST ONE OF THOSE THINGS THAT HAPPEN…  I MUST CUT THIS SHORT AS I HAVE TO GET IN GEAR FOR THIS DAY AHEAD BUT I WANT ALL TO KNOW THAT I AM HAPPY, EVEN THOUGH I HAD THIS SITUATION AND HAVE NOTHING BUT PRAISE FOR THE PEOPLE INVOLVED, ESPECIALLY MARIA PETTY, HER BOSS, GREG HENDRICKS AND ALL AT HILL’S MOTORS.  THEY ARE ALL GOOD PEOPLE WITH HONEST ETHICS AND DESERVE TO BE PRAISED FOR THEIR ACTIONS. THE REPAI WAS OVER 700 BUCKS AND I FEEL BAD ABOUT COSTING MR. HENDRICKS ALL THAT MONEY OVER SOMETHING HE HAD NO CONTROL OVER BUT ALL GOT HUGS AND HAVE MADE A DAY THAT COULD HAVE BROKEN MY WILL A GREAT ONE THAT LEFT ME WITH TEARS OF JOY INSTEAD OF HATE!  I WILL BE WRITING SOME STUNNING REVIEWS ABOUT ALL INVOLVED, INCLUDING ESTHER, THE WOMANAT THE SUPER 8 IN TRINIDAD, COLORADO.  JOYFUL PRAISE WRITTEN  BY KARIN WRAPE 6-15-17  A WOMANWHO HAS DINALLY FIGURED OUT THAT YOUR ATTITUDE IS WHAT CAN MAKE YOUR LIFE A HEAVEN OR A HELL…PRAISE GOD FOR HAVING SENT ALL THESE WONDERFUL PEOPLE TO MY RESCUE!

